← Back to list
Baillie Gifford US Growth TrustArticle1 Jul 2026Source: bailliegifford.com

Baillie Gifford US Growth Trust Valuation - 31 May 2026

In plain words

This report shows what the Baillie Gifford US Growth Trust owned at the end of May 2026. Essentially, it lists where the fund's money sits. Just over half is in publicly traded stocks like Nvidia and Amazon. The rest is in private companies—startups not listed on any stock exchange—such as SpaceX and Stripe. SpaceX alone makes up 16.3% of the fund, its biggest bet. For an ordinary investor, this matters because private-company values are less transparent, and the top ten holdings are over half the fund, so gains and losses can swing sharply. It's worth a look to see how a professional investor is betting on tech, but don't treat it as personal advice.

AI SummaryAI-generated · may contain errors · verify against the original

Baillie Gifford US Growth Trust's holdings report as of May 31, 2026 shows that listed equities account for 54.5% (approximately £543 million) of total invested assets, with private equity comprising the remainder. The largest positions are technology leaders including NVIDIA (7.1%), Amazon (4.9%),

~10 min full read · 4 sections
Deep Analysis

Monthly Scorecard

The report discloses only portfolio valuations; it does not disclose monthly or year-to-date performance versus the benchmark. As of 31 May 2026, total assets were £995,814,923, with listed equities accounting for 54.5%, private equity (including fixed interest) 45.0%, and net current assets 0.5%.

Asset Class Market Value (GBP) % of Total Assets
Listed equities 543,207,183 54.5%
Private equity (excluding fixed interest) 445,539,507 44.8%
Private fixed interest 2,301,480 0.2%
Net current assets 4,766,753 0.5%
Total assets 995,814,923 100.0%

Holdings Overview

Among all holdings, SpaceX ranks first at 16.3%; NVIDIA (7.1%) is the largest listed equity; the top ten holdings together account for roughly 55%, with heavy concentration in AI, aerospace, and fintech.

Listed equities (in descending order of weight; series of the same company have been combined):

Ticker Market Value (GBP) Weight
NVIDIA 70,550,579 7.1%
Amazon.com 48,789,296 4.9%
Cloudflare 30,055,314 3.0%
Meta Platforms 27,295,002 2.7%
Broadcom 22,697,589 2.3%
Shopify 'A' 21,664,194 2.2%
Doordash 19,074,905 1.9%
BillionToOne 18,831,212 1.9%
Tesla 16,937,703 1.7%
Netflix 16,348,568 1.6%
Affirm Holdings (A+B) 14,971,557 1.5%
Alphabet 'A' 14,115,426 1.4%
Snowflake 13,558,976 1.4%
The Ensign Group 11,156,827 1.1%
Guardant Health 10,978,165 1.1%
Samsara 10,582,121 1.1%
Alnylam Pharmaceuticals 9,542,876 1.0%
AppLovin 9,528,302 1.0%
Aurora Innovation (A+B) 8,870,535 0.9%
SharkNinja 8,800,901 0.9%
CoStar Group 8,047,566 0.8%
Mastercard 7,662,105 0.8%
Wayfair 7,646,614 0.8%
Block 7,600,922 0.8%
Axon Enterprise 7,363,711 0.7%
Watsco 7,311,855 0.7%
Moderna 6,948,980 0.7%
Medline 6,488,636 0.7%
Lemonade 6,484,020 0.7%
United Therapeutics 6,464,236 0.6%
DraftKings 6,458,988 0.6%
YETI Holdings 6,391,777 0.6%
RBC Bearings 6,355,025 0.6%
Roblox 6,141,602 0.6%
Knife River 5,662,278 0.6%
Duolingo 5,568,524 0.6%
Insulet 4,190,101 0.4%
Figma 3,892,807 0.4%
Lineage 3,731,270 0.4%
Denali Therapeutics 3,598,920 0.4%
Sweetgreen 3,448,187 0.3%
Oddity 2,912,575 0.3%
Rivian Automotive 2,826,685 0.3%
Workday 2,536,729 0.3%
Coinbase Global 1,637,039 0.2%
Recursion Pharmaceuticals 830,257 0.1%
Circle Internet Group 655,726 0.1%
Abiomed CVR Line 0 0.0%

Private equity investments (multiple series combined by company, in descending order of weight):

Ticker Market Value (GBP) Weight
SpaceX (Series J+K+N) 162,586,891 16.3%
Stripe (B+G+H+I) 72,645,481 7.3%
Anthropic (F-1+G-1) 63,358,449 6.4%
Databricks (H+I) 32,630,448 3.3%
Zipline International (C+E+F) 18,722,431 1.8%
Faire Wholesale (A+F+G) 10,947,437 1.1%
Rippling / People Center (A+G) 10,318,957 1.1%
Human Interest (E+F) 8,923,392 0.9%
OpenAI Group 8,160,208 0.8%
Nuro (C+D+E) 7,040,533 0.7%
Discord 6,012,297 0.6%
PsiQuantum 5,590,975 0.6%
Runway AI 5,005,317 0.5%
Tanium 4,733,906 0.5%
Solugen (C-1+D) 4,384,570 0.4%
Lyra Health (E+F) 4,100,740 0.4%
Epic Games 3,496,015 0.4%
Thumbtack (A Common+A/B/C/I Pref) 3,571,855 0.3%
Cosm Experience Holdings 3,338,404 0.3%
Snyk (Ordinary+F) 2,922,987 0.3%
Honor Technology (D+E) 2,811,132 0.3%
Workrise (D+D-1+E) 2,799,284 0.2%
Away / JRSK (D+Seed) 1,225,104 0.1%
Niantic Spatial 212,694 0.0%
Blockstream 0 0.0%
Capsule Corp 0 0.0%
Indigo Agriculture 0 0.0%

Private fixed interest:

Ticker Market Value (GBP) Weight
Away (JRSK) Convertible Promissory Note 1,050,595 0.1%
JRSK Inc (Away) Convertible Promissory Note 2021 1,050,595 0.1%
Honor Technology Subord Conv Promissory Note 200,290 0.0%

Position Changes

This report is a static valuation snapshot, with no comparison against the previous month's holdings, so the direction of specific increases or decreases this period cannot be determined. The capital structure is more than half allocated to listed equities (54.5%), with private equity at 44.8% and net current assets at just 0.5%.

  • The private side exhibits a pattern of accumulation across multiple financing rounds: SpaceX holds preferred shares from three rounds—Series J/K/N (16.3% in total); Stripe holds Class B and Series G/H/I (7.3% in total); Anthropic holds Series F-1/G-1 (6.4% in total). This indicates the trust has continued to add through successive primary-market financing rounds, though whether there were new investments this month is not disclosed.
  • Certain holdings are valued at zero: Blockstream, Capsule Corp, Indigo Agriculture, and, on the listed side, Abiomed CVR Line all have a market value of 0. The report does not state whether these have been disposed of or written down.
  • The original report notes that derivative exposure and effective market exposure are not included in this report; please refer to the company's monthly factsheet.

Fund Matters

The trust's total assets were £995,814,923; the report does not disclose changes in fund size, subscriptions/redemptions, or performance data.

  • Listed equities accounted for 54.5% of total assets (£543,207,183), while private equity (including fixed interest) totaled 45.0%.
  • There are no other matters for investors or risk warnings.